CCW/Basic Pistol Class-This is a great class for anyone from someone who has never touched a pistol to someone wanting to carry a concealed weapon. This a minimum of 8 hours per Missouri law. Depending on the class it may go over. Usually only if I have a large class will it go over the 8 hours.
***Franklin County residents***
Contact Mandy Warnecke at the Sheriff's Office for applying or renewing your CCW license. She can be reached at 636-584-6859 Monday through Friday 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.
*****all other counties contact the Sheriff's Office you reside in *******
****New Missouri CCW law- you no longer have to go to the license bureau after you get your CCW license from your local Sheriff's Office. You just have to keep your license from your Sheriff's Office on you. And the license is good for 5 years now instead of 3. For questions regarding the exact process please contact the Sheriff's Office for your county.
****Also new Missouri CCW Law change- you only need 20 rounds of practice per firearm instead of 50.
*****New age for CCW is 19 instead of 21 and you only have to qualify with one gun. Your choice of semi-auto or revolver.
Who can take the class?
-anyone 18 years of age may take the course without a parent/guardian
-must be 19 years of age to qualify for the CCW endorsement from their County Sheriff's Office (or active/retired military 18 years of age with honorable discharge)
-anyone can qualify/test and receive a certificate. It never expires and may use it when they turn 19 to get their CCW
-anyone under 18 must be accompanied by a parent/guardian and must be a minimum of 13 years of age.
Price of Class- $75 for CCW Class with your own gun/ammo or $85 for class and gun/ammo will be provided , they are .22 caliber, $50 for minors just wanting to learn. ***Only CCW students will get a certificate because they have to qualify***
What is needed?
-Government issued photo I.D. for CCW credentials.
- A semi-auto pistol or a revolver pistol. They can be of any caliber you want. But it is recommended to bring the firearm you are planning on carrying concealed.
-40 rounds for each pistol for CCW. ***20 rounds of practice and 20 rounds for qualification***
-Any one just wanting to learn and not qualify may bring whatever pistol/pistols with as much as ammo as you want to practice with...I recommend at least 30-50 rounds for practice.
-I recommend factory ammunition- if using my firearms I require factory ammunition only.
-Eye and hearing protection
- Dress for the weather- we will shoot outdoors in rain or snow. Unless I think it is unsafe.
-A hat is recommended but not mandatory
-NO open toe shoes are allowed on the range.
-Water and soda will be provided but you are welcome to bring your own drinks/snacks.
-Bring your own lunch- but Voss Market is only a mile up the road. They have a hot deli.
-Paper and Pen/Pencil for note taking optional. ***Don't worry, there is no written test****
-Most important.......A Positive attitude.
***Please register by noon the day before class so I know how many people are coming.
***Group rates available for large groups of 6 or more. Contact me for details.
***I accept credit/debit card/cash and personal checks- if your check bounces...no CCW endorsement.